Automatic restore setting

Android devices have a setting within the device to automatically restore previous app information. This means that you can quickly get back to where you left off when you re-install an app. This causes issues with Commusoft as it stores your previous information, and logs you in automatically. This also means it prevents necessary updates being put in place.

If you need to re-install the application, or our support team have requested you to re-install, please go through these steps first:

  1. Go to your phone settings

  2. Tap backup (sometimes Backup & reset depending on model of phone)

  3. Tap backup (again) (on some models the Automatic restore setting is here - tap the switch to turn it off)

  4. Tap apps

  5. Automatic restore - tap the switch to turn it off

Then you can re-install the application. If you need to, you can turn the Automatic restore setting back on.

Can't find what you're looking for? Contact support
Powered by Zendesk