You can edit a customer/work address contact if they have changed their details, or if someone made a mistake when creating the contact.
Note: If a contact needs to be replaced, don't edit their details i.e. from Hannah to Jenny. If someone needs to be deleted and replaced with someone else, delete the first contact and create the second contact. If you replace the name, it will replace the information throughout the software.
Please check that communication preferences are correct for the customer when you create them, or change the communication preferences. Click here to learn how to do this
Watch a quick video showing you how to edit a contact
Or read how to edit a contact
- Search for the customer/work address with a contact you would like to edit
- Click on the customer/work address name to open their account. Navigate using the tabs across the top. Click Contacts
- You will see a page with contacts. Click Edit next to the contact you wish to change
- You will see a page with text boxes and tick boxes. Change the information as required and click Save