Place a job on hold

You can place a job on hold if it cannot be completed on the date it was booked. The on hold descriptions can be set in system settings. Click here to learn how to do this

Watch a quick video showing you how to place a job on hold

Or read how to place a job on hold

  1. Click in the search bar and search for the customer/work address with the job you want to place on hold and press Enter on your keyboard. You will then see a list of customers/work addresses that are related to your search. Click on the name of the customer/work address to open their account

    (Or search for the job number, select it from the list and skip to step 3)



  2. Within the ongoing work section click View next to the job you want to place on hold



  3. You can now see all of the details related to that job, including its overview, diary events and parts. Click Quick links in the top right corner. Then click Place job on hold



  4. You can use the drop down to select the on hold reason (which are set in system settings) and you can tick whether you want to set a reminder to re-book this job. Fill in the information as required and click Save

Can't find what you're looking for? Contact support
Powered by Zendesk