Delete a job

You can delete a job. This is used for when the job has been created by mistake. Once the job is deleted it will be removed from Commusoft completely (as if it wasn't created in the first place) This should not be used if the customer has cancelled, you should abort the job instead.

If you would like to keep a record of this job, please abort it instead. Click here to learn how to do this.

Watch a quick video showing you how to delete a job

Or read how to delete a job

  1. Click in the search bar and search for the customer/work address with the job you want to delete and press Enter on your keyboard. You will then see a list of customers/work addresses that are related to your search. Click on the name of the customer/work address to open their account

    (Or search for the job number, select it from the list and skip to step 3)

    2017-07-19_10-04-15.jpg

  2. Within the ongoing work section click View next to the job you want to delete

    2017-07-19_11-26-05.jpg

  3.  Click Quick links in the top right corner then click Delete

    2017-07-19_10-46-42.jpg

  4. You will need to type 'delete' into the box and click Delete. The job will be removed from Commusoft and will not exist in customer/work address history

Can't find what you're looking for? Contact support
Powered by Zendesk